Skip to content

020 8510 5555

The Council of Governors represents the members and partner organisations and works closely with the Board of Directors. These pages list who our governors are, the duties they undertake and the election process. You will also be able to find minutes to the council's past meetings.

Our governors led by our chairman Tim Melville-Ross.

Dsc 6627 Web

Public constituency (Hackney)

  • Paul Ashton
  • Dr Coral Jones
  • Ruth Martin
  • Danny Turton
  • Julia Bennett
  • Stuart Maxwell
  • Shuja Shaikh
  • Ayse Ahmet
  • Saleem Siddiqui
  • Eric Cato

Public constituency (City)

  • Vacancy
  • John Bootes (Lead governor)

Public constituency (Outer)

  • Hazel McKenzie
  • Mary Rose Thomson

Staff constituency

  • Hilda Walsh
  • Suzanne Levy
  • Helen Cugnoni
  • Ibrahim Hafeji
  • Chris Mullett
  • Alun Myers

Partner Governors

  • Lisa Reynolds (City University, London)
  • Ben Hayhurst (London Borough of Hackney)
  • Dr Mark Rickets (CCG governor)
  • Vacancy (City of London Corporation) 
  • vacancy (Queen Mary College, University of London)

More information

Minutes are published once they have been approved formally by the Council of Governors. This takes place at the subsequent Council of Governors meeting. 

The Council of Governors meetings are held in public.
The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday February 22

You do not have to be a member of the trust to attend. Members of the public who attend are kindly asked to reserve their questions until the end of the meeting.

All meetings take place in the
Education Centre
and start at 5.30pm.

Contact a Governor

If you would like to contact one of our Governors please call 020 8510 5221 or email