This page will be updated throughout the election process.

2021 Governor elections

For the reports of voting, please open this document:

2021 Homerton Governor elections - Reports of Voting combined.pdf 

2021 Governor Elections - final results
Voting for contested seats closed on Friday 8 October 2021 and we are pleased to announce the final results of the 2021 election to Homerton Healthcare Council of Governors.
Congratulations to all successful candidates and thank you to everyone who put themselves forward and to all those who voted.
You can view the Reports of Voting here.
Our new Governor terms begin in October 2021.
Constituency    Governor 
Public: Hackney    Stephen SARTAIN (first term)
Public: Hackney    (Elizabeth) Clare BENNETT (first term)
Public: Hackney    Shafiqul ALAM (first term)
Public: Outer area    Malcolm WESTON (first term)
Staff: Non-clinical    Funmi Buraimoh (first term)
Governor elections 2022
Our next Governor Elections will be held in 2022.  All eligible Trust members will be notified of the elections and are able to nominate themselves. To become a governor, you must already be a Foundation Trust member. If you’re not yet a member you can see the eligibility criteria on our Members page and join by filling in our online application form.

Constituency Governor 
Public: Hackney Stephen SARTAIN (first term)
Public: Hackney (Elizabeth) Clare BENNETT (first term)
Public: Hackney Shafiqul ALAM (first term)
Public: outer area Malcolm WESTON (first term)
Staff: Non-clinical Funmi BURAIMOH (first term)